Happy birthday, geek!

Our resident techie. A good friend. A lover of geeky stuffs.

A birthday prayer for Joanne:

I thank you Father God for Joanne. For she has been a blessing to me, to our KFL ministry and to every person around her.

I thank you Father God for working through her, in her and with her.  For making her strong with all the challenges she has to overcome everyday in her life.

I thank you Father God for renewing her, restoring her and making her a brand new Joanne through the transformation she’s going thru, inside and out. She is becoming more beautiful each day, becoming more of You, my dearest Lord.

I thank you Father God for all her talents and skills that she generously shares to everyone. And for all other things she’s good at. But most especially, for her passion to serve you in whatever way, which inspires many, like me.

And I thank you Father God for taking care of her family and loved ones, most especially when she’s out for mission and doing your work. And for taking care of her past, her present and most especially for her future. I know, my Lord, that you have a lot of surprising blessings for her. Teach her how to wait for these, and make her heart pure and filled with joyful anticipation for you and for your plans in her life. And I offer to You the desires of her heart – for you know what is good for her, and continue to mold her to the woman You have created her to be.

I thank you Father God for my dear friend, Joanne. Bless her more than I could pray for her. And may your grace and love continue to overflow in her life.

Happy birthday, my geeky friend! Love you!

Leave a Reply

