A message that lifted me up.

Today, I got this message from my Facebook. And it surely hit me.

On this day of your life, Khyme, we believe God wants you to know … that everything will be alright.
Message from God
It may seem dark at the moment, but don’t lose hope. There is always a light at the end of the tunnel, keep moving and you’ll get there. God won’t abandon you; let God be your light. It may take some time, but in the end, everything will be alright.

I think the Lord heard my prayer on my way home tonight. I am doing a lot of things that are new to me at this point in my life. Exciting, yes. Challenging, another yes. Scary, yes, yes, yes!

I thank God and the people who believed so much in me and entrusted me with a lot. I don’t have qualms about that. I think, that on those times that I complain, are those times that fear is emerging. A lot of questions in my head – what if my idea won’t work? What if I won’t be able to do this? What if I fail? – and a lot more.

I don’t feel that God has left me amidst these things. I just feel overwhelm that i’m doing a lot and these “a lot” are first time for me. More pressure on my part. Mostly, self-inflicted pressure. I always find refuge to God who comforts me and always leads me to the right path, and to my “boss” whom I think is making me his clone (hahaha.. but really, enjoying it!) but the ME is still doubting my own capacity and capability, even if I knew and proved that I can deliver. Tsk tsk… I think I need more self-psyche and prayers too!

My prayer now is for God to lead me where I should go, and do what He wants to do to me, for me and through me. To scrap all my plans if it’s not His and to just do what He wills. I hope that after these many tasks entrusted to me, I will become a better and stronger Khymee. With more knowledge and skills for my work, and with a lot more faith in God.

Enough blogging, Khymee. Time to go back to work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

