Look beyond what you see

“Stop judging by appearance, but judge  justly.” – John 7:24

Sometimes, we’re too busy to make our appearance pleasing to others – we go to salons to make our hair fixed, to department stores to buy the latest fashion, acquire the latest gadgets – just to say to the world that “hey, look at me! don’t I look good?”

Often times, we fail to realize that God don’t judge us by our appearance or how we look, but with what is inside our hearts. Let us be reminded that our hearts should be the one that we’re working at primarily. Let your hearts be always pleasing to the Lord and you will definitely be pleasing to others as well, no matter your appearance may be.

Guide Questions:
Does my heart pleases God? If not, what should I do to have one?

Prayer:
Today my God, I offer you all my heart’s desires and work of my hands, that it may always please and glorify You, Amen.

Leave a Reply

