Sweet love on a Friday!

Yesterday was a day of love for me. Probably it’s the overload of sweets and coffee that got me. But really, I felt much and extra more love yesterday with the simple things that God surprised me with!

> KFL Meeting

Yeah I know, it’s the usual meeting that we always have every (other) day. But yesterday, I just felt so happy seeing us complete (coz partner Jermer’s back!) and how the Lord placed each one of us in the team, with our unique talents and personalities, how these compliment each one of us and made our team a family. I love my KFL team!

KFL Team @ Mindoro (Jermer was still in Taize this time)

> Meeting with the Lolos

It is always a privilege when you are tapped to serve in other ministries apart from the one you’re serving at. And yesterday was again, a call to go beyond my comfort zone and serve my dearest Titos (and Lolos) in the Servants’ Ministry for their Congress. It’ll be a little different this time than the last time I served with them, but hey, I am in for God’s surprises this year! So, get it on Lord!

> Household!

I always look forward for our household meetings. It is such a joy to be with my co-missionary sisters, sharing our joys and pains, knowing more each other and in any (and every other) way, bringing each other closer to God through our life stories. Since Valentine’s coming, our topic was about love. And what I love about girls’ sharings were the tilians (shrieks)! Especially when it’s about love and the in-betweens! haha And I love my household head, so simple and yet direct to the point. Easy to digest when stressing a point. And my co-household? Oh, they’re crazy. And yet, priceless to be with!

> Sweet treat from my sweet friend!

The Lord knows how to make me happy and He made it real yesterday through my mission best friend/partner. Good food, a lot of life-changing conversations and realizations, and more laughter made the bonding full of faith and love!

me and my Malunggay pesto pasta
Marie and her favorite tocino meal
Unlimited coffee and cake!
1st cake: Tiramisu
2nd cake: Honey Mango
Last cake: Double chocolate cake

*Imagine, 2 cups of brewed coffee and 3 slices of cake in just an hour?!? Happy yet heavy! hahaha

> The Vow. (Bow.)

Simple and love-filled. Definitely a date movie!

Too much sweets and the need to burn it out made me go with Chloe and Teny in watching this movie. And good choice it was! Very inspiring (since it was from a real story) and would make you fall in love again and again and again. (or is it the sweets and coffee I took earlier? hmmm) I love the male character, Leo (Channing Tatum), on how he loves his wife, the sacrifices he had to go through, the efforts to win her back and his patience and understanding of his wife’s past, present and a possible future without him. I love how the story was – not a hard-core romantic movie, but a sweet one, something that will make you look on love and sacrifice in another perspective, and honestly, would make you wish that there’s someone out there who could be Leo to you. Haayy, definitely a Valentine’s movie! =)

Here are the wedding vows of Leo and Paige (Rachel Mc Adams). Sweet and cute. And heart-warming. =)

Paige: I vow to help you love life, to always hold you with tenderness and to have the patience that love demands. To speak when words are needed and to share the silence when they’re not, and to live within the warmth of your heart — and always call it home.
Leo: I vow to seriously love you, in all your forms, now and forever. I promise to never forget that this is a once in a lifetime love.

And as I was about to sleep and recounted my whole day, I couldn’t help but smile on how many times the Lord made me feel so loved by the people around me and circumstances that happened. How the Lord made me fall more in love with Him in the big and small details of my life. And I think, this is not about the overrated sweets I ate, nor the love bug that’s been biting everyone. It’s all about how real and tangible God’s love is everyday in my life. And I can’t help but wonder what else does God has for me for the next few days and the rest of my life?

Hmmm… surprise me Lord! I love surprises, you know! *wink*

Leave a Reply

